Posted in Domestic Adventures, Food, Gastronomic Adventures

The Lazy/Smart Cook

The Lazy Smart Cook (read me) had some leftover basil leaves from the pesto humus recipe. I left the leaves in the refrigerator and noticed they were dying a slow and painful death so I had to take action.

I was really planning to make pesto sauce with the leftover leaves but was too engrossed with the Game of Thrones. But today, when I opened the ref, more leaves had shriveled up and the prudent me just couldn’t let it go to waste. Solution? I jammed the leaves into the half-full bottle of olive oil, stabbed the leaves with a fondue stick, put in some garlic, and returned it to the cool darkness that is the refrigerator.

Lame. Worked 😀 Win!!! I guess that means pesto is on tomorrow’s menu.

20120412-221115.jpg

Author:

adventurous mom of 3 equally adventurous kids and wife of an equally laid back city slicker...

Leave a Reply

